featured book:
The Flour Peddler
by Chris Hergesheimer and Josh Hergesheimer

Part grain-chain analysis, part bare-all exposé, The Flour Peddler explores the
trends and issues of local food systems and the challenges and power of alternative food movements. It is also a gripping adventure, from broken-down market vans, fraudulent bus tickets and hungry bears to a Russian helicopter, an attempted coup and a heart-wrenching homecoming.

More about Title

Staff & Board


Executive Director

Margaret Reynolds

Executive Assistant

Natalie Hawryshkewich

2014 ABPBC Executive Board


Ruth Linka, Orca Book Publishers

First Vice-President

Ron Hatch, Ronsdale Press

Second Vice-President

Karen Green, Anvil Press


Randal Macnair, Oolichan Books


Vici Johnstone, Caitlin Press

Member at Large

Don Gorman, Rocky Mountain Books

Member at Large

Jen Gauthier, Greystone Books

Member at Large

Nadine Pedersen, UBC Press

Member at Large

Brian Lam, Arsenal Pulp Press